HomeEntertainment2022 Silverbird Man Of The Year Awards Set To Hold

2022 Silverbird Man Of The Year Awards Set To Hold

The official presentation of the 2022 Silverbird man of the year and other Silverbird Awards is set to hold Friday, March 3, 2023, 6 pm at the Convention Centre Eko Hotel and Suites Victoria Island.

The following distinguished individuals will be honoured with several awards:

Former Head of State retired Gen. Abubakar Abdusalami will receive the pioneer Silverbird peace and goodwill Ambassador award.

World record breaker and holder of the women’s 100-metre hurdles event Tobi Amusan will be honoured with the Silverbird Sports Personality of the Year Award.

Benedict Oranma the President and Chairman of the Africa Export-Import Bank will be conferred with the 2022 extraordinary personality of the year award.

David Umahi will be honoured and celebrated with the distinguished Governor of the year award.

The rare Silverbird Compassionate Governance Award goes to Douye Diri the Executive Governor of Bayelsa state.

Mai Mala Buni the Executive Governor of Yobe State will be endowed with the Silverbird special recognition award.

The Pioneer Silverbird Trailblazer Awards go to Osas Ighodaro and Deyemi Okanlawon.

Post Humous awards will be bestowed on:

Former President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua.
Ndubuisi Kanu a former Military Governor of Lagos and Imo State.
Chief Bola Ige a former Governor of Oyo State and former Minister of Justice.
Samuel Ogbemudia former military Governor of the erstwhile Mid-West.

The main attraction, Oluseyi Makinde ‘The Maverick’ the Executive Governor of Oyo State and the choice of the Nigerian people will be honoured with the outstanding and foremost Silverbird award … The 2022 Silverbird Man of the Year Award.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read