HomeEntertainment2023 Silverbird Man of The Year Award Slated For March 3

2023 Silverbird Man of The Year Award Slated For March 3

The official presentation of the 2023 Silverbird Man of The Year and other Silverbird annual awards will take place on Sunday March 3, 2024 from 6 pm at the convention centre Eko Hotel and Suite Victoria Island Lagos.

At the event, Prince Dapo Abiodun, the executive governor of Ogun State will be honoured with the prestigious Silverbird Man of the year award while  Sherrif Oborevwori the  governor of Delta State will be conferred with the governor of the year award.

And Similinaya Fubara the executive governor of Rivers State will be presented with the 2023  Silverbird peace advocate award.

Silverbird special achievement awards will be conferred on actress and filmmaker Funke Akindele  and also on Nigeria’s foremost blogger Linda Ikeji.

The Silverbird lifetime achievement awards go to Tom Adaba, former NBC DG and entertainment promoter Ken Olumese while the iconic pioneer award  goes to Alex Okosi the managing director of emerging markets at youtube.

The Chairman and CEO of the Innoson group, Chief( Dr) Innocent Chukwuma OFR gets the Silverbird manufacturer of the year award.

The 2023 Silverbird financial institution of the year award goes to the National Deposit Insurance Corporation.

The trailblazers award goes to Nancy Isime and Kunle Remi.

while the Silverbird post humous awards go to Michael Opara, Kudirat Abiola, Festus Okoyie -Eboh and Umaru Shinkafi.

This exclusive event will be televised to a global audience via satellite and through terrestrial signals nationally and internationally on Silverbirds television network, news 24 and other partner stations.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read