HomeEntertainmentGov. Dapo Abiodun Emerges Silverbird Man of the Year 2023

Gov. Dapo Abiodun Emerges Silverbird Man of the Year 2023

The Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has emerged the Silverbird Man of the Year, twenty twenty three.

He secured the highest number of votes out of the four individuals shortlisted for the prestigious award.

Governor Abiodun was nominated for his remarkable achievements in infrastructure development, including a cargo Airport and his commitment to an eco-friendly future, particularly through his emphasis on clean energy solutions.

Some of the past winners of the Silverbird Man of the Year Award, include late Professor Dora Akunyili, Sanusi Lamido, Mallam Nasir El- Rufai, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, Adams Oshiomhole, Godswill Akpabio, Alhaji Aliko Dangote, Doctor Mike Adenuga, Emmanuel Uduaghan and Babatunde Fashola.

Others are Peter Obi, Aminu Tambuwal, Nyesom Wike, Ifeanyi Okowa, Willy Obiano and Seyi Makinde.

The Silverbird Man of the Year Award was instituted eighteen years ago to recognize individuals who have positively impacted the lives of Nigerians in their chosen careers.

The date for the award presentation will be announced later.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read