President Muhammadu Buhari has approved new board for the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation.

It has the Minister of State for Petroleum Ibe Kachikwu as chairman, Group Managing Director of the NNPC, Mikanti, Kachalla, and the Permanent Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Finance as members.

Other members include Abba Kyari, Dr. Thomas M.A John, Dr Pius Akinyelune, Dr. Tajudeen Umar, Mohammed Lawal and Yusuf Lawal as its members.