The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the All Progressives Congress Chairmanship candidate, Musa Dikko as the winner of the Bwari Area council election.
INEC returning officer for the area, Abubakar Abba said Mr. Dikko polled 18,066 votes to defeat his closest rival, Andrew Gwani of the People’s Democratic Party who scored 13, 279 votes.
Meanwhile, Gwagwalada, Kuye, Abuja Municipal and Kwali Areas remain inconclusive.
In Ile-Ife Osun State, Dipo Eluwole of PDP was declared the winner of Ife Central House of Assembly Legislative rerun poll.
The INEC returning officer, Dr. Francis Oladimeji, in Ile-Ife said Mr.. Eluwole scored 5, 504 votes, while Adetillewa Sijuwade of APC had 4, 587 f votes.