Nigeria Football Federation recognized the best acts in Nigerian football in its annual Aiteo Awards ceremony held at Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos on Monday evening.

Shortly after singer, Timi Dakolo had serenaded the audience with some cool music, the accolades were handed out to the deserving winners.

Al Nassr striker, Ahmed Musa was named the Men’s Player of the Year winner, trumping his Super Eagles mates Shanghai Shenhua’s Odion Ighalo and Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi to the prize.

Henan Huishang’s Onome Ebi carted home the Women’s Player of the Year award at the expense of Barcelona’s Asisat Oshoala and Shanghai Shengli’s Francisca Ordega.

In other categories, Villarreal’s starlet, Samuel Chukwueze beat off competition from Sporting Charleroi’s Victor Osimhen and Galatasaray’s Henry Onyekuru to win the Young Player of the Year Male Award while Nasarawa Amazons sensation, Anam Imo pipped Avaldsnes IL’s Rasheedat Ajibade and Rivers Angels Chiamaka Nnadozie to the crown for the Young Player of the Year Female.

Also, Musa’s second goal against Iceland in the Super Eagles 2-0 at the World Cup last year earned the Goal of the Season prize ahead of Ighalo’s third goal vs Libya in the AFCON qualifiers and Kelvin Itoya’s rocket vs Kano Pillars in the AITEO Cup final.

Enugu Rangers head coach, Gbenga Ogunbote took home Coach of the Season Male team award, Super Falcons manager Thomas Dennerby Coach of the Season for the Female team, Pillars FC fans were named the Fans of the Season, Akwa United FC won the Fair Play prize and the Super Falcons who were victorious at last year’s AWCON bagged the Team of the Season award.