The draws for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France has taken place.

The reigning Africa Women’s Cup of Nations Champions, the Super Falcons have been drawn in Group A alongside hosts France, Korea Republic and Norway.

The 2019 Women’s World Cup draw took place at the La Seine Musicale on Boulogne-Billancourt in Paris where the opening game will take place.

South Africa who qualified for their first tournament after reaching the final of the 2018 African Women’s Cup of Nations in Ghana where they eventually lost to Nigeria, will face Germany, China, and Spain in Group B.

Cameroon who finished third at the AWCON 2019 in Ghana will battle Canada, New Zealand and the Netherlands in Group E of the 2019 Women’s World Cup.

In Group C of the 2019 Women’s World Cup, Australia, Italy, Brazil, and Jamaica will battle for the two available qualifying spots.

Group D houses England, Scotland Argentina, and Japan while Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand, and the Netherlands are in Group E.

USA, Thailand, Chile, and Sweden are in Group E.

The 8th FIFA Women’s World Cup finals will hold in nine cities in France: Grenoble, Le Havre, Lyon, Montpellier, Nice, Paris, Reims, Rennes, and Valenciennes.

The opening match of France 2019 Women’s World Cup will hold at the impressive Parc des Princes in Paris – a venue that hosted the 1998 FIFA World Cup for men, while the semi-finals and final matches will be played in Lyon.