The Federal Government has declared wednesday July 6 and Thursday July 7 as public holidays

This is a change in date from July 5 and 6 which was initially declared last week.

The Minister of Interior, Gen.Abdulraman Dambazau through a statement said the change in date is due to the non-sighting of the moon.

Dambazau wishes Nigerians a peaceful salah celebration