The National Executive Committee of the ruling party, the APC has dissolved its National Working Committee. This happened at its just concluded extra ordinary meeting of the National Executive Committee of the party  at the State House, Abuja.

In attendance at the meeting were President Muhammadu Buhari, VP Yemi Osinbajo, governors and members of the National Working Committee (NWC) of the Party and other members of the NEC.

Following the recommendation of President Muhammadu Buhari, the National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress  was dissolved while Governor of Yobe State,  Mai Mala Buni has been appointed chairman, All Progressives Congress caretaker committee and extraordinary national convention.

The Caretaker Committee will also serve as Convention Planning Committee. Governor of Yobe, Mai Mala Buni, is the Chairman of the Committees. Other members include Governors of Niger State Abubakar Sani Bello and Osun State Gboyega Oyetola NEC ratifies all decisions taken in respect of Edo Guber Primaries.