The former Ekiti State Governor and present Minister of Mines and Steel Development, Dr. Kayode Fayemi has won the state’s All Progressives Congress primary.

He polled 941 votes to beat another former Governor, Dr. Segun Oni who polled 454 and Kayode Ojo who polled 245 votes.

There were 31 aspirants that contested for the position.

The Chairman of the Ekiti State Governorship Primary Election Committee, Governor Tanko Al-Makura, has declared Dr. John Kayode Fayemi the winner of the election.