Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr has invited KAS Eupen striker Henry Onyekuru to replace  Austria Wien forward  Kayode Olanrewaju ahead of the two friendlies against Corsica and Togo.
The Super Eagles take on Corsica at the Stade Francois Coty in Ajaccio, Corsica,  on May 26 before  travelling to Paris for the game against the Hawks of Togo at  the Stade Municipal de Saint Leu La Foret on June 1.
Onyekuru, who scored his 22nd   goal of the season in Wednesday’s 2-0 Jupiler Liga win against Mouscron to make him the top scorer in Belgium, replaces Olanrewaju, who has been held back by a club engagement, according to  the Nigeria Football Federation.
Both games, which were confirmed by the NFF on Thursday, serve as preparations for the Eagles ahead of their 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against South Africa in Uyo on June 10.
Ogenyi Onazi, Victor Moses, Mikel Obi, Odion Ighalo, Brown Ideye and Kenneth Omeruo  will miss both encounters.
Spokesman for the NFF Ademola Olajire said  Rohr’s assistants  Salisu Yusuf  and  Alloy Agu (goalkeeping coach) would lead the home-based players Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Alhassan Ibrahim, Stephen Odey and Sikiru Olatubosun  to Paris on May 22, from where they will travel to Corsica.
He said Arsenal forward Alex Iwobi and Chelsea defender  Ola Aina would  join the squad after the FA Cup final in London  on May 27.
Midfielder Mikel Agu, who is on loan at Vitoria Setubal from FC Porto, youngsters Aina, Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag) and Noah Serenren-Bazee (Hannover) as well home-based trio Odey, Olatubosun and Ibrahim would be hoping to make their debuts for the national team in both friendlies.
Full list
Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (IfeanyiUbah); Dele Alampasu (Cesarense)
Defenders: Leon Balogun (Mainz); William Troost-Ekong (Gent); Uche Agbo (Granada); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag); Elderson Echiejile (Sporting Gijon); Chidozie Awaziem (Porto)
Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester); Oghenekaro Etebo (Feirense); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva); Mikel Agu (Vitoria Setubal); Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United)
Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester); Kelechi Iheanacho (Man  City); Moses Simon (Gent); Stephen Odey (MFM); Onyekuru (KAS Eupen); Isaac Success (Watford); Noah Serenren-Bazee (Hannover); Victor Osimhen (Wolfsburg); Sikiru Olatubosun (MFM).