Super Eagles chief coach Sunday Oliseh has unveiled his maiden list that has eighteen foreign based players as the team prepares for the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations Group G game with Tanzania.

Nigeria will play the Taifa Stars of Tanzania on September 5th in Dar Es Salaam with Oliseh listing the foreign based players who will slug it out for shirts alongside the home based squad announced a couple of weeks ago.

The team will be led by OSC Lille goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama but there is a return for Wolverhampton Wanderers goalkeeper Carl Ikeme after a seven-year hiatus while Lukman Haruna also gets a recall after a lengthy absence.

Sylvester Igboun and Izunna Ernest Uzochukwu are the surprise call-ups who will be earning their first cap.

Obiorah Nwankwo is also in the mix as well as Esperance de Tunis forward Emem Udouk, Joel Obi from Torino in Italy and William Troost Ekong, who is on loan at FK Haugesund from Belgian side AA Gent.

Full list of invited players

Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Lille OSC, France); Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England)

Defenders: Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Kingsley Madu (AS Trencin, Slovakia); Godfrey Oboabona (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey); William Troost Ekong (FK Haugesund, Norway); Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa SK, Turkey)

Midfielders: Joel Obi (Torina FC, Italy); Izunna Ernest Uzochukwu (FC Amkar Perm, Russia); Obiora Nwankwo (Coimbra FC, Portugal); Lukman Haruna (Anzhi Machatsjkala, Russia); Rabiu Ibrahim (AS Trencin, Slovakia)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Emem Eduok (Esperance ST, Tunisia); Emmanuel Emenike (Al Ain, UAE); Anthony Ujah (Werder Bremen, Germany); Sylvester Igboun (FC UFA, Russia); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium)

– SuperSport