Each state of the federation and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja has got a representative ahead of this year Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria pageant.

For this kind of event, the 37 girls across the country will not only be showcasing beauties but also some grains of wits to become the next MBGN queen.

The pageant is an idea that will also launch the winner to Miss World Contest and the runner-up to Miss universe in the nearest future.

Having passed through a thorough screening by popular celebrities a few weeks ago, each contestant has created for herself the equal chance to clinch the coveted crown.

Nigerians are set to hail their fans to glory in an event that will also be parading respectable corporate organisations like Silverbird Group, Lush Hair and Geely Motors as sponsors, Studio 24, Zaron,cosmetics, GetFit NG, Colonades,
Eko Hotel and Suites as partners and BeatFM, Classic FM, Naija FM, Pulse NG and Hiptv as media partners.

Here are the names of the 37 beautiful contestants, the states they represent in Nigeria and the slogan.

  1. Abia State

God’s Own State. Chineme Adaeze Joy


  1. Adamawa State

Land of Beauty. Stephanie Kingsley

  1. Akwa Ibom State

Land of Promise. Edet Veronica

  1. Anambra State

Light of the Nation (formerly home for all). Maristella Okpala

  1. Bauchi State

Pearl of Tourism. Lydia Okojie

  1. Bayelsa State

Glory of all Lands. Odjugo Mercy Jessica

  1. Benue State

Food Basket of the Nation. Mimidoo Jiki

  1. Borno State

Home of Peace. Mary-Ann Adaobi Onwuka

  1. Cross River State

The People’s Paradise. Uwanna David

  1. Delta State

The Big Heart. Uche Natalie Okolie

  1. Ebonyi State

Salt of the Nation. Ifunanya Basilia

  1. Edo State

Heartbeat of The Nation. Martha Martins

  1. Ekiti State

Land of Honour and Integrity. Buchi Joy Igwilo


  1. Enugu State

Coal City State. Sylvia Ifebueme

  1. Gombe State

Jewel of the Savannah. Esther Jackson

  1. Imo State

Eastern Heartland (formerly Land of Hope). Chrystal Mbazuigwe

  1. Jigawa State

The New World. Perpetual Ukadike

  1. Kaduna State

Centre of Learning (formerly Liberal State).  Okolo Peace Uche


  1. Kano State

Centre of Commerce. Deborah Adaku Ezeh


  1. Katsina State

Home of Hospitality. Adanma Nwachukwu

  1. Kebbi State

Land of Equity. Funmilayo Akinjiola

  1. Kogi State

The Confluence State. Katherine Ishiebgu

  1. Kwara State

State of Harmony. Goodness Chisom

  1. Lagos State

Centre of Excellence. Damilola Bolarinde

  1. Nasarawa State

Home of Solid Minerals. Chinemerem Okemuo

  1. Niger State

The Power State. Upe Sandra Adams

  1. Ogun State

Gateway State. Kehinde Osibowale

  1. Ondo State

Sunshine State. Oluwapelumi Odeyemi

  1. Osun State

Land of Virtue (formerly State of the Living Spring). Vivian Adenijo

  1. Oyo State

Pace Setter State. Omiyale Rebecca Bisola

  1. Plateau State

Home of Peace and Tourism. Ipeama Adaora Gabriella

  1. Rivers State

Treasure Base of the Nation. Stephanie Iloabachi

  1. Sokoto State

Seat of the Caliphate. Doubra Ogula

  1. Taraba State

Nature’s Gift to the Nation. Mercy Apollos

  1. Yobe State

Pride of the Sahel. Blessing Enuanwa

  1. Zamfara State

Farming is Our Pride. Abigail Ojeabulu

  1. Federal Capital Territory

Centre of Unity. Oluchi Madubuike