Renowned American singers, Lionel Richie, Dolly Parton have been announced on Wednesday as inductees of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2022.

Other inductees on the list are:  Pat Benatar, , Eminem, Carly Simon, Harry Belafonte, Duran Duran, Eurythmics and Judas Priest.

The following is the full list of this year’s inductees:

Performer Category

Pat Benatar

Duran Duran



Dolly Parton

Lionel Richie

Carly Simon

Musical Excellence Award

Judas Priest

Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis

Early Influence Award

Harry Belafonte

Elizabeth Cotten

Ahmet Ertegun Award

Allen Grubman

Jimmy Iovine

Sylvia Robinson

This development has prompted comments from chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, John Sykes. In a statement, he said:

“This diverse group of inductees each had a profound impact on the sound of youth culture and helped change the course of rock & roll,”

. “Their music moved generations and influenced so many artists that followed.”

Meanwhile, talented singer, Parton initially opted to “respectfully bow out” of the nomination process, but shared her thoughts on Wednesday in a tweet.

The tweet read, “I am honored and humbled by the fact that I have been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.”

“Of course I will accept it gracefully,”

“Thanks to everyone that voted for me and to everyone at the @rockhall. I will continue to work hard and try to live up to the honor.”

The Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, is where the induction ceremony would be held on November 5 while it will air at a later date on HBO and HBO Max.