Popular children television channel, Nickelodeon has announced  the nominations for the 28th Annual Kids’ Choice Awards.  
People contesting for the Favourite On-Air Personality in Nigeria are The Big Tyme (Onome Oyaide), Mannie, Gbemi and Tosyn Bucknor
First time nominees include Iggy Azalea, Sam Smith, Angelina Jolie, 5 Seconds of Summer, Channing Tatum, Meryl Streep, Meghan Trainor, Chris Pratt, Fifth Harmony, Echosmith, Jessie J, Liam Hemsworth, Elle Fanning, Imagine Dragons, Kira Kosdearin and Laura Marano.  
The kids also picked superstar nominees Beyoncé, Cameron Diaz, Jamie Foxx, Ariana Grande, OneRepublic, Hugh Jackman, Bruno Mars, Nicki Minaj, Ben Stiller, One Direction, Katy Perry, Taylor Swift, Jennifer Garner, Maroon Five, Scarlett Johansson and more.  
Those competing for favourite Radio DJ in South Africa includeBonang Matheba, Roger Goode, Darren Simpson and Poppy Ntshongwana.
Multi-talented singer/songwriter and actor Nick Jonas will host the celebration on Saturday 28 March, taking place at The “Fabulous” Forum in Inglewood, California.