The collation of results of the Anambra governorship election held on Saturday has commenced.

The process which is being carried out by the Independent National Electoral Commission is covers the 21 Local Government Areas where elections were held in Anambra State.

Meanwhile, INEC’s Resident Electoral Commissioner, Dr Nkwachukwu Orji, has announced Vice-Chancellor, University of Calabar, Prof. Florence Obi as the returning officer for the process, in his address.

Mr Chibuzor Obiakor – APC, Dr Alex Obiogbolu – PDP, and Senator Victor Umeh – APGA among others, have also performed their duties as returning officers for the political parties.

Some of the results that have been announced so far are for Anaocha, Oyi, Awka South, Anambra East and Dunukofia LGAs.