The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has granted a two-day extension of the Continuous Voter Registration, CVR, in all states under the third phase of the exercise, except Adamawa.
In effect, the CVR that commenced on November 12 and was scheduled to end on November 17 will now last until November 19.
The states affected are Kano, Edo, Plateau, Ogun, Imo and Lagos.
Complaints of inadequate Direct Data Capturing Machine and poor power supply to register prospective voters had trailed the exercise since it commenced in the states.
A statement by Kayode Idowu, the media aide to the Chairman of INEC, Attahiru Jega, said he (Jega) approved the extension to make up for initial challenges in the exercise and to enable as many eligible persons as possible to get registered.
The Commission strongly admonishes against persons using the CVR to engage in multiple registration, which is a criminal offence and culprits liable to prosecution.