As Nigerians go to the poll to elect state governors, there are seven states where election will not happen.

These states include; Osun, Ekiti, Ondo, Edo, Anambra, Bayelsa and Kogi. Elections in these states took place off-seasons.

Also the PDP Rivers State governorship candidate, Nyesom Wike may walkover the APC candidate because the Independent  National Electoral Commission stopped the APC candidate from contesting in the state.

These states have their elections staggered due to past litigation, which changed the timetable.