The Federal Government, the 36 states and their local government areas have so far shared N1.4 trillion from the Federation Account, being revenue generated in the first quarter of 2017

The breakdown is contained in the latest monthly federation account allocation committee report.

The key agencies that remit funds into the federation account are the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, the Federal Inland Revenue Service and the Nigerian Customs Service.

The allocation was made using the revenue sharing formula with the Federal Government, 52.68 per cent; states, 26.72 percent and local governments 20.60 percent.