The official track list for the ”Global Citizen EP” released ahead of this year’s festival to mark Nelson Mandela centenary birthday celebration has been released.

Wizkid and Tiwa Savage will join the likes of Pharell Williams, David Guetta on the “Global Citizen” project

The four-track collection being put together by the International advocacy organization, Global Citizen, in partnership with Warner Music Group’s U.K.-based Parlophone and U.S. headquartered Atlantic will be fully released on Friday, November 30, 2018 ahead of the Global Citizen Festival holding on December 2nd in South Africa.


Music and advocacy have always been at the core of the Global Citizen movement, and this year they have decided to put together an official soundtrack to accompany all the progress that’s being made in the fight to end extreme poverty by 2030.

According to the CEO of Global Citizen, Hugh Evans, “For hundreds of years, we have witnessed the power of music in bringing people together to drive activism and demand change.

We are thrilled to release Global Citizen EP 1 with new songs from these incredible artists who stand with us in the fight to defeat extreme poverty, and we are extremely grateful to Dave Holmes,

Parlophone Records and Atlantic Records for their dedicated partnership and support as we demand to see an end to extreme poverty by 2030.”

Global Citizens have generated commitments and policy announcements from leaders valued at over $37.9 billion that are set to affect the lives of more than 2.25 billion people. The organisation has taken its action-based model to Australia, India, the United Kingdom, Germany, Belgium, and Canada, and created a platform for activists to learn about the issues they care most about, take action, and earn rewards for doing so.

The Global Citizen EP 1’ full tracklisting include:

  1. Rise Up (feat. Nelson Mandela) – Stargate
    2. E-Lo (feat. Jozzy) – Los Unidades & Pharrell Williams
    3. Timbuktu (feat. Stormzy & Jess Kent) – Cassper Nyovest & Los Unidades
    4. Voodoo (feat. Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, Danny Ocean & David Guetta) – Stargate & Los Unidade