The senate has confirmed the nomination of 15 of the 27 Resident Electoral Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission.
The confirmation followed the adoption of the report by the Senate Committee on INEC at plenary  today.
Chairman of the committee, Senator Suleiman Nazif, said all the nominees were cleared by the Nigeria Police, Department of State Services and the Code of Conduct Bureau but the remaining nominees are still being screened by the panel.