Super Eagles coach Gernot Rhor has left out Victor Moses, Odion Ighalo and Brown Ideye from his 23-man squad for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against South Africa.

MFM FC duo of Stephen Odey and Sikiru Olatunbosun were also dropped from the qualifier slated for Uyo on the 10th of June.

The players listed for the game include Akwa United’s Alhassan Ibrahim, Henry Onyekuru of Eupen, ADO Den Haag defender Tyronne Ebuehi and Victor Osimhen.

The other players listed for the clash are Kelechi Iheanacho, Ogenyi Onazi, Alex Iwobi, Olanrewaju Kayode, William Troost-Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo and John Ogu.

Meanwhile, the Super Eagles will take on Togo in their second friendly game in Paris, on Thursday.


Super 23-man List for 2019 AFCON Qualifier:


Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United)

Ikechukwu Ezenwa (IfeanyiUbah)

Dele Alampasu (Cesarense)


Elderson Echiejile (AS Monaco)

William Troost-Ekong (Gent)

Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto)

Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag)

Kenneth Omeruo (Chelsea)

Maroof Youssef (Zamalek)

Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusto)


Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor)

Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City)

Mikel Agu (Vitoria Setubal)

John Ogu (Hapoel Beer Sheva)

Oghenekaro Etebo (Feirense)

Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United)


Ahmed Musa (Leicester City)