Football fans in Nigeria have hailed the the 30-man provisional list of the Super Eagles players for the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Some of the fans who spoke to our correspondent said that the coach, Gernot Rohr had chosen players that would give him results irrespective of the clubs they played for.

Rohr had included four home based players in the list and there is probability that they may make the final list, a source said.

Most of Nigeria international do their trade in Turkey and the list contains a larger number of them.

Some fans said that most players invited from Turkey are not regular in their clubs.

“They are bench warmers. These players cannot do anything in Russia,” a fan who simply identified himself as Taiwo said.

The coach left out the Malaga forward, Brown Ideye despite his exploits in La Liga.

Full list

Goalkeepers [4]: Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Dele Ajiboye, Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho

Defenders [10]: William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Chidozie Awaziem, Stephen Eze, Bryan Idowu, Olaoluwa Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Elderson Echiiejile, Tyronne Ebuehi, Abdullahi Shehu

Midfielders [8]: Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, John Ogu, Wilfred Ndidi, Joel Obi, Mikel Agu, Oghenekaro Etebo, Uche Agbo

Forwards [8]: Odion Ighalo, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon, Simeon Nwankwo, Junior Lokosa