The Ekiti State House of Assembly has impeached all its Principal Officers.

All committees in the Assembly were also dissolved.

The action which was carried out by 14 out of 26 members of the Assembly, suspended the 12 other Lawmakers led by the former Speaker, Kola Oluwawole for 120 Legislative Days.

Thereafter, Ebenezer Alagbada was elected as the new Speaker, and returned a former Deputy Speaker, Segun Adewumi to back to the position.

The new speaker promised a purposeful legislature that would be independent and give maximum cooperation to the incoming administration of Governor Kayode Fayemi.