There may not be another governorship primaries by the All Progressives Congress in Lagos anymore as the Chairman of the National Working Committee panel for the exercise, Clement Ebri has been alleged to have signed the results of the Tuesday polls in the state.

Announcing this on a national television, the Chairman of Lagos APC, Tunde Balogun said that Ebri had signed the results in which a winner had emerged.

In a results sheet displayed to journalists and observers on Wednesday, Mr. Jide Sanwo-Olu polled 970, 851 votes while the state Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode polled 72, 901 votes.

On Tuesday, the NWC panel said that primaries never happened in Lagos but the state APC disagreed, adding that it actually conducted the polls and a winner had emerged.

However, the APC national body is yet to officially declare Sanwo-Olu as the winner of the primaries.